Tobacco Bowl

I started this painting in 2004.  It took me 7 years to finish it.  But, I recently finished it and gave it to a lovely friend who was celebrating her 28th birthday.  I started this with a sketch I did at the Tobacco Bowl in Iowa city of the two guys on the right playing chess and the one on the left watching them having a cigarette.  It’s a mix of watercolor crayons and acrylic on canvas.

By Heidi Hehnly-Chang

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Tobacco Bowl”

  1. jobonga Says:

    I love it.

  2. katie Says:

    Yay, I am so special! I love this blog post so I know the history/media!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

